Virtual Volcano Vacation challenge #109 – Postcard #1

3D-rendered satellite image by Google Earth Pro

3D-rendered satellite image by Google Earth Pro

I tried to be prepared this week, so I packed my bags and planned my flight a few days ago and was well on my way to my destination when I found out that Global Volcanism Program had chosen the volcano I was about to visit as their “Random Volcano Monday” volcano.  Clearly it is getting harder for me to hide these days.  A quick change of plans (and change of winds) brought me here instead.  Surely there must be somewhere in this 12 km wide caldera for a very small volcano to lay low for a few days.

Leave a Reply

