Virtual Volcano Vacation challenge #90 – Postcard #4

3D-rendered satellite image by Google Earth

3D-rendered satellite image by Google Earth

Since this clue is a day late, the first person to find me can pick up 7 points. Also, to steal a chapter right out of The Hobbit, I call this “riddles in the crater”When you ask for directions coming my way

When you ask for directions coming my way
This six-letter name is easy to say
But if you speak an E instead of an A
You’ll end up in a volcano 1350 km away

PLUS, to find out who actually reads my blog, 3 points to EVERYBODY who answers this second riddle correctly and one bonus point to anyone who guesses at all.

Can you guess what I have in my pocketses?

4 thoughts on “Virtual Volcano Vacation challenge #90 – Postcard #4

  1. Hi Spike, from your postcard No. 4 I understand that you have received no answers at all (or could be a language prob on my side?)… are there still some volcanic ash grains in the WordPress engine? Anyway, I had left a comment on Oct. 11. (on postcard #1) suggesting Mt. Marapi. Should I in future use this email for replies rather than leaving a comment?

    Thanks for the challenge! Regards Granyia

    Like

Leave a Reply

