Virtual Volcano Vacation challenge #73 – Postcard #2

VVVc73b

3D-rendered satellite image by Google Earth

It appears I have much to learn about this volcano.  While I was aware of this volcano’s height, rock type, geological past, and its recent eruption less than 40 years ago, the locals say that this volcano is actually a man.

Of course, that has never stopped me. He is still one of the prettiest volcanoes I have ever seen, and I am an incredibly open-minded li’l volcanohead.

However, I was also just informed that he is in a very committed relationship with that andesitic-dacitic volcanic complex behind him to the left there.

Leave a Reply

