Virtual Volcano Vacation challenge #61 – Postcard #1

VVVc61a

3D-rendered satellite image by Google Earth

My volcanologist tells me  I need to slow down and relax. She is worried that my tremor is way above normal, that I might be building up gas, and that if I do not learn to kick back and chill out, I could suffer a partial  collapse…..so this week I chose a more mellow volcano and am now cooling my heels (somewhat literally) in this summit crater, communing with Mother Nature and contemplating the deeper questions in life.

Like, shouldn’t basalt be salty?
…and shouldn’t pillow lava be fluffy?
…..and is it just me, or does the snow in this crater kind of look like Trogdor the Burninator?

Hmm..do you think the VVVc needs more consummate “v”s?

Leave a Reply

