Virtual Volcano Vacation challenge #42 – Postcard #4

3D-rendered satellite image b Google Earth

3D-rendered satellite image b Google Earth

I feel like a renegade..a fugitive..an outlaw!  Four days and I have not yet been found..but it is inevitable..because I really like hanging out with my Search Party.  But for now, it is just me and the volcano..and she has overcome her modesty and let me do a study of her on the beach.

Actually, she is all over this beach. This nice big lava flow was just one part of the large eruption that chased away everybody that was close to her for almost seventy years.  Poor girl. Most might think she’s too hot to handle, but I think she is a work of art. 🙂

Leave a Reply

