Virtual Volcano Vacation challenge #20 – Postcard #1

3D-rendered satellite image by Google-Earth

3D-rendered satellite image by Google-Earth

Can you believe this is the 20th time you all have had to come look for me?

I feel kind of like my new doggie Chopper (a.k.a. “Houndini”) with his prior penchant for escaping custody. 😀

So I was flying from the Philippines (boy are my arms tired) and looking for a place to land. There are several less erupty volcanic cones which are features of this volcano dotted around, and the main cone is pretty obvious, but as you can see I still have a decision to make.  This crater…or this other crater?  I would toss a penny if I didn’t think I would drop it 2,500 feet below and have to return home broke.

I really should get myself some fireproof travelers cheques.

(PS here’s my Chopper-doggie…moonlighting as “seismomometer” and keeping an ear to the ground for local harmonic tremors. He was a street-dog up until two weeks ago, but has quickly adjusted to life with us.)

Chopper the doggie says "I can be volcano-LoLogist too."

Chopper the doggie says “I can be volcano-LoLogist too.”

Leave a Reply

