Virtual Volcano Vacation challenge #8 – Postcard #2

Image taken by Google-cam

Image taken by Google-cam

Following this yellow line I feel a little bit like Dorothy..and I’m sure not in Kansas anymore. I am pretty high up already. I even have to look down to see the clouds.

I am actually right at 7,755 feet (2,363 metres), less than two-thirds this mountain’s total elevation. Fortunately this isn’t the best time of year for climbing to these heights, so no crowded trail.

Also, these ruby slippers are killing my feet.

🎼 We’re off to see the crater….🎵..the wonderful crater of..   🎶  …oops!  I almost told too much! 😀

Leave a Reply

